Tip for Gluten-free Turkey

Most frozen turkeys have gluten in them (in the preservative). If you have an intolerance to gluten (Celiac Disease), be sure to check the label on your turkey. Your best bet would be to buy a fresh turkey.

Also keep in mind that if you stuff the turkey with bread stuffing, the gluten from the bread will get into the turkey. To be gluten free, try a rice or cornbread (gluten free) stuffing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *